An increasing number of people want to buy clothes, shoes and other items produced by famous international brands. Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or a negative development?

In this contemporary world, the influx of people has a tendency to purchase goods and gadgets from reputable brands. There are many reasons behind this phenomenon and I contend that this is an overall positive development.

To commence with, it is undeniable that one of the significant factors influencing the preference for famous brands is the desire to show off. Indeed, expensive products are often associated with luxurious lifestyles and affluent individuals. This widely acknowledged view inclines many people, especially those craving for attention and envy from others, to opt for well-known enterprises. Moreover, another rationale lies in the superior quality that these costly commodities can offer. By prioritising good materials or long durability rather than affordable prices for the public, brands can target specifically at certain groups of consumers, who want to get the best value for their money. For instance, the Toyota Camry – a famous type of car, its price is justified by its reputation for reliability, fuel efficiency and low operating costs, making it one of the top-selling cars worldwide.

From my perspective, the phenomenon of consuming products from well-established companies is positive for two reasons. To begin with, promoting smarter purchasing choices is a significant advantage it may entail. In fact, common goods that are prevalent in the market cannot compromise durability and expected effects, some even break down just after a short time, which makes consumers constantly seek out alternatives. In contrast, products from famous manufacturers are likely to be more effective, accompanying recipients for a longer time. Moreover, this phenomenon could also incentivize individuals to work harder. In an attempt to enrich one’s life by covering expenses for high-quality properties, it’s of vital significance for people to commit more and earn higher disposable income. This, in turn, not only can potentially enhance living standards, but it also contributes greatly to the progression of the national economy.

In conclusion, the growing propensity to buy commodities from renowned brands is caused by the inclination to boast off and the good features. Personally, I believe this brings more advantages to individuals and society.