An increasing number of people want to buy clothes, shoes and other items produced by famous international brands. Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or a negative development?

Yes, and increasing number of people are willing to buy clothes, shoes, and other items promoted by famous international brands just to showcase themselves in public and gain attention. In my opinion, this is undoubtedly a negative development because premium brands set high prices for goods or services just by showcasing their label.

To begin with, the primary concern for this problem is that international brands approach famous celebrities to promote their products by giving a huge share. Also, they tend to buy the advertisement rights in other countries to display their products frequently. These activities impact individuals especially children, when they see their favourite actors, you Tube stars, or cricketers promote these items, they tend to get influenced easily. Furthermore, this can bring financial instability in families because the prices are too high, which are very difficult to afford. For instance, Many middle class families in India are taking EMI option to purchase international goods like mobiles, bikes, and cars. In the end, they are facing difficulties to pay EMI’s every month to the banks.

An additional reason for my stance is that many global brands tend to sell duplicate products to other countries by taking significant amount from people. Furthermore, due to the rise in digital advancements there are many illegal websites that showcase branded items. But in reality they tend to be less durable and made of different materials, which look fragile at the end. Moreover, global brands do not provide any discounts or offers for customers to purchase their products. For example, an international called Dior does not offer any discounts, despite having overstocking. In the end, these items are crushed and demolished in factories.

In conclusion, Although an increasing number of individuals are buying international items because of great promotions. I believe, it has brought many disadvantages like financial losses, getting scammed, and wasting necessary time for this to be considered a positive development.