Around the world, many adults are working from home, and more children are beginning to study from home because technology has become cheaper and more accessible. Do you think this is a positive or negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

We live in a modern world where most of us use digital gadgets to start our daily routine. Its use has reached to such an extent that it has become a core part of our lives. However, I would also believe otherwise, that technology has made us lazy in many ways. Two arguments for the role of technology have been explained below, of which, one is for the positive side and the other for the counterargument.

Many people from all around the world travel for a long time to reach their workplace and hence later, come back home tired after a long stressful day. Such people would prefer working from their home which is indeed more comfortable for them. Moreover, numerous families are now opting for home-schooling their kids with the aid of new technologies which are very cheap and easily accessible and they could also personally take care of their studies and the health of their kids simultaneously. Digitalization has become so powerful that it can help us in everything, right from the beginner level to a well-advanced one.

Moreover, after the COVID-19, the amount of people who chose to work from their houses has drastically increased. During the COVID times, when people had to stay in their homes, it brought many of us to learn how well technology can be used by us. However, the side effect of this was that we, the humans have become more slothful. Young children often play video games or computer games rather than playing outside in the nature with their family or friends.

All in all, it can be said that technology has brought huge changes in everyone’s life as people get to learn several things via the digital world. But inspite of having some drawbacks in using them, the benefits of digitalization overweight.