Climate change is one of the biggest environmental problems of the 21st century. Some people think that humans should stop using oil, gas, and coal and switch to alternative energy resources, such as wind and solar power. Others claim that fossil fuels are essential for many industries, and not using them will result in economic recessions. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Climate change is a significant obstacle we face nowadays. A number of people believe that we should eradicate the use of fossil fuel, and start counting on clean energy sources such as, wind and solar power. in this essay i will discuss both these opinions before stating my view.

Regarding the overwhelming use of oil and gas, no one can deny the crucial role that they play in our day to day life. Despite their numerous enveronmental problems, they represent the main source of energy in our lives, which factories that produce nearly everything in our hand run on. So the immediate abandonmet of fossil fule will without a doubt lead to an economic catastrophe, that the markets will never recover from.

When it comes to prioritising the ecosystem, the choice is green energy sources.For example, Wind energy and solar power work along well with the biosphere, avoiding the disruption that coal causes on the envvironment. For instance, wind power is generated without the release of fuims that damages the planets atmosphere, that leads to a better planet to live in.

In conclusion, i firmly believe that even though clean sources of electricity are better, we can not neglect the economic drawbacks that will occur with the independence from oil and gas.