Around the world, many adults are working from home, and more children are beginning to study from home because technology has become cheaper and more accessible. Do you think this is a positive or negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In this modern era, the majority of adults and juveniles are eager to work and study within their apartments throughout the world with the advancement of technology, which is being cheap and allowing numerous access to it.

Given these improvements to social life, not only do they have positive impacts, but they also have negative impacts on people’s working environment and study schedules due to some concrete reasons. Work-from-home life style originated in the COVID pandemic when people were not able to work in person due to the infection. On the other hand, the job they are responsible for should be done on time to continue the business at a constant rate through crises. The work-from-home style possesses excessive advantages. For a salient example, the working hours are flexible, which permits the workers to negotiate directly with their employers. They can work from every part of the world with a certain style, with no limitation. The only two regulations they have to follow are that they should be invigorating during the working hours and finish the task prior to the deadline. The striking disadvantage is the chance that is given to skilled workers with the salaries they should earn. With the online teaching method, students can pursue their specific learning objectives from anywhere, at any time.

On the contrary, disadvantages are always followed by the majority of improvements. Some unactive employees could result in the failure of the business. For instance, if the company has pressing issues that are necessary to tackle but cannot contact the person who is responsible for these projects, then the project will be delayed. Lack of ethic in the work-from-home style can cause inconvenience for the enterprise. In addition, some of them come to the office only when they are paid monthly salaries. Work-from-home workers, such as freelancers, must be able to handle urgent problems that occur during designated working hours. For students, the teachers cannot ensure their focus on the study topic when their cameras are off, such as on the Zoom platform. Likewise, they need to take on the assignments given by teachers to improve in their studies. Some students are sleepy, and some are having dinner during a Zoom teaching section; at the end, they got nothing.

To summarize, in general, access to work from home and online study can be mentioned as having positively improved. Conversely, teachers and employees should enforce certain features in systems for adults, like making a contract and agreement, and for students, imposing the tough penalty of losing focus or ignoring regular assignments. This highly-stricted regulation will lead to a pure improvement in the absence of disadvantages.