"Art and music are considered some of the fundamental elements of all societies. Do you think art and music still have a place in today's modern world of technology? Should children spend more time learning art and music at school?"

Art and music are essential parts of every culture, as they reflect history. On the other hand, technology such as AI helps us understand and create complex artistic work. Nowadays, the introduction of digital tools enhanced both fields to develop creative methods of production. In this essay we will discuss the importance of music and art in a technology-driven world.

To begin with, art and music are important cultural acts for civilization development, as both embrace the significant cultural events for centuries and technology would not erase their importance, instead; it will preserve these memories.

Meanwhile, AI tools is slightly taking over the music and art production process, as many artworks and music tracks are currently being generated by AI, besides using it to analyze specific details to support artists and musicians by helping them reach wider audiences and improve production efficiency and using previously collected data to understand human preferences and points of attraction.

Technology promises a lot of advantages, but generally children should devote more time to learning art and music in schools, in addition to the health benefits in cognitive development in children, for instance during painting or playing an instrument. Since these subjects need a human touch, depending on AI to create work that will definitely be lacking human sense and emotion.

In conclusion, art and music are irreplaceable cultural expressions, and children must focus on studying them in schools, and should be encouraged to practice them, so for them to understand that technology is a guide and a tool, but cannot replace emotional depth.