Art and music have always been fundamental elements of all societies. Do you think art and music still have a place in today's modern world of technology? Should children spend more time learning art and music in school?

Many people believe that art and music are the essential parts of every community. In my opinion, even nowadays performing arts take an important place in everyone’s life, and children must learn more about them at school.

Despite the fact that the world is becoming a place full of advanced technology, many individuals and governments are paying more attention to art and music, and trying to make them the significant parts of their daily life. The reason behind this is that people are more concerned about their healthy lifestyle these days, and parents want their children to learn about some beneficial stuff rather than scrolling on social media all the time. For instance, my parents always buy me drawing tools since my childhood, and encourages my sisters to learn playing a musical instrument. Also, our local government released a new rule, which indicates that every high school student should be able to play at least one instrument before finishing the school.

I believe that the best time to acquire a skill in fine art or music is the years spent at school because at this period, our brain can easily gain any kind of knowledge, so it will be easier and faster to learn something new. Moreover, at a young age, person’s curiosity level will be very high compared to adult year; therefore, we want to explore more about everything and we will be passionate about doing what we love to do.

In conclusion, performing arts such as drawing and music are still popular in this modern world, and it is more beneficial to learn about them at school because that is the time when we are more curious about learning, and our minds are fully ready to acquire some knowledge.