Art and music should be removed from the school curriculum. Do you agree or disagree?

For centuries, music and art have been an essential part of culture and heritage, however, many people argue that they should be removed from core curriculum in the schools. Although, arts and music hold inherent value in every culture and tradition, I disagree with this view, because arts and music help students to develop creativity and play an integral role in preserving cultural heritage, which will discuss in this essay.

Firstly, creativity and confidence are important skills that can be developed through art and music. Student learn to play different musical instruments, develop different ideas and combine them to create their preferred style of music. In this way they develop new concepts, which help them to improve critical thinking. Furthermore, when students try to draw something on art of paper, they imagine different thoughts which leads to enhanced creativity.

Secondary, artistic disciplines and music are the fundamental aspects of different culture and have evolved from historical heritage. In addition, they reflect the identity, tradition and culture of specific area. For instance, specific types of music just like classical music is a vital part of heritage of Asian subcontinent. In the past, mostly people like such types of music which has been passed into next generations. Moreover, the visual art represents the culture of specific area.

To conclusion, although artistic disciplines and music are fundamental part of culture, they should not be removed from core curriculum because they develop creativity and critical thinking. Furthermore, aesthetic disciplines are identity of culture and heritage of particular society.