Artificial intelligence will soon replace teachers in the classroom Do you agree with this statement? What is an alternative to traditional face-to-face teaching?

Human teachers will soon be replaced by artificial intelligence in the classroom. I disagree with this statement because AI cannot replace human connection in the classroom and online learning can be used instead of going to class.

Human connection cannot be replaced by artificial intelligence in the classroom. This is because machines don’t have feelings and they don’t know how to provide support for students to have knowledge or grow in class. Teachers give guidance to students who don’t understand anything in class and help them in having knowledge, moreover they encourage them to always work hard so they can pass at school. For example, without any guidance from the educator, children will just ignore the lesson or home work because they didn’t understand anything in class.

On the other hand, online teaching could be used buy other teachers to provide their lessons to learners without attending the physical classroom. This helps the student to access online courses to have more information or knowledge on a certain topic or subject. So when a student attend online classes after learning on online platform they will already know a lot about the topic and it becomes easier for the educator to teach. For example, there is an app called cursa that gives variety of causes or subjects that will help you learn more.

To conclude, artificial intelligence may have more information but they cannot replace teachers. Because students need someone who can understand them and can aslo learn online without going to class for more knowledge.