Artists need a certain amount of freedom to develop their creativity. Some people think that artists should have total freedom to express any thoughts and ideas. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

nowadays, there has been a conflict with the freedom of the artist. a group of society disagree with the fact that artist express their thoughts without limitation, believing that restrictions should be implemented by the government. in my opinion, i partially disagree as every person has the right to express their ideas freely to develop their creativity, as long as their work does not violate human rights.

to begin with, freedom of expression through words, pictures, music, and film are crucial for artist, as it allows them to produce works that can delivered thought and inspire others. if artist are having privilage to exhibit their ideas, it will lead them to have innovative and impactful works of art. for example, artist in America has raised a slogan called “Black Lives Matters” which means that black people should be protected from danger as they are just ordinary human like the rest of the people. this artist has created a huge influence on the public, leading society from around the world with a better mindset.

however, while i support the idea of complete freedom for artist, it is essential to acknowledge that there might be situations where artist will produce inapproriate content. for instance, artworks that promote hate, violance, even discimination should be prohibited especially in social media as they can cause harm to individuals and groups. it is important that every person respects cultural values when expressing themselves.

in conclusion, i strongly agree artist should have the freedom the distribute their ideas and thoughts. on condition that it does not violate human rights.