Artists need a certain amount of freedom to develop their creativity. Some people think that artists should have total freedom to express any thoughts and ideas. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

To begin with, an independence is a crucial factor for wellbeing for every individual. However, artists are believed to have total freedom to express their thoughts and ideas, and I absolutely agree with the statement.

The major factor for artists to be given such possibility of being separated from others, I suppose, is undeniable. The art is considered as a complicated occupation, therefore, artists need to build an appropriate environment for their work. For instance, artists often concern about freedom, and it seems to be predictable for me because my life is linked with music, and It is usual for me to seek freedom to have a chance for enjoying the music I play. Regarding that, I am aware of the obstacles the artists face on their ways to success. Thus, It can be determined that artists aspire to get an inspiration by being in silence, for example, or by being among nature, with only their thoughts and dreams.

According to different internet sources, I discovered that Michelangelo and Leonardo da Vinci adored freedom in order to concentrate, maintain an inspiration, and make up their minds. This way masterpieces “Mona Lisa” and “David” were created.

Judging from my own experience, during the period I had been attending a music school, It was essential to be concentrated, at least. If I am disturbed by something or someone, I will not execute the creative task as properly as I expect, and the most prevalent problem is forgetting ideas. Moreover, the artist mood depends on their ability to make sense of their thoughts , and It often depends on the progress they have. When the artist has his task completed in an inappropriate manner, he/she will have irresistible urge to destroy the creation and , in turn, they will be irritated during the whole day. Thus, I can conclude that freedom is integral part of creative individuals’ lives.

To sum up, It would be better to claim the artists are obviously extraordinary humans, and they require a special treatment and attitude. Nevertheless, creativity has always been considered as a fascinating trait due to its uniqueness.