Artists need a certain amount of freedom to develop their creativity. Some people think that artists should have total freedom to express any thoughts and ideas. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is an argument on whether artists should have the total freedom to create arts or not. I agree with the opinion that artists should have certain amount of freedom but not entirely.

First of all, arts should be created freely because the artists may have the opportunities to express themselves openly and clearly through their artworks. Moreover, by being able to create artworks freely, they can let the flow of their imagination come into qualified artworks. Artists can also express their distinctive styles or unmatched patterns of writing or painting. An art drew by an artist who follows horrifying style, for instance, could have the chance to display the art at an exhibition without any restrictions. The freedom for artists to create works of art also shows the respect of the society. People get the gratification by seeing, enjoying a beautiful artwork, and the artists receive the status by being praised on their works. All of the above can come from one’s freedom to express theirself fully through creativity.

On the other hand, there should be some limitations on how much freedom a person can have regarding creating arts. Personally, I conceive that the artists should not cross the boundaries on morality and ethicity. Additionally, the arts should be presented in an appropriate way: the people they target, the settings in which they appear… Moreover, the arts should be under governmental supervision as to make sure that they do not go against the laws or offend any organizations, individuals…

To sum up, while I agree that freedom to develop artists’s creativity is essential as they can express themselves more by their essence and receive higher status, there should be limitation to how their artworks may be presented and the content those artworks convey.