As a result of tourism and the increasing number of people travelling, there is a growing demand for more flights. What problems does this have on the environment? What measures could be taken to solve these problems?. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

There is a growing trend in the demand for more flights because of tourism and the increasing rate of travelers. This essay will explore how noise pollution and global warming have become issues as a result of these trends, and also proffer how government intervention can help address these problems.

One of the challenges posed by increased demand of flights is noise pollution. Airports were once located far away from residential areas but urbanization has led to more innovations, that occupy large proportion of lands, making more people to move to areas close to the airport. Noise pollution has negative impacts on human health and can lead to certain health conditions such as: high blood pressure, hearing impairment, sleep disorders and anxiety. For instance, my aunt, who lives near an airport, has developed hearing impairment due to loud sounds from aircraft. Global warming is another problem that has affected the environment. The emissions of carbon dioxide from the fumes of aircraft has contributed to the rise of this issue, leading to higher temperatures, which affects vegetations and humans. If the demand for more flights continue to rise, these challenges are likely to worsen.

To solve these issues, the government should implement laws that permit only multi-story buildings and shared apartments in cities, where airports are built and punishments should be given to citizens who do not comply. These laws will help in optimization of land use and provide more space for individuals to build their houses far from airports. Also, making it possible for more than one family to have their homes in one building.

In conclusion, the growing demand for flights by tourists and other travelers have led to continuous noise pollution in our environment and global warming. However, the interventions and implementation of policies by the public sector can effectively tackle these issues.