As computers are being used more and more in education, there will be soon no role for teachers in classroom. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In modern society, it is agreed that the computers will occupy the role of teacher. However, I totally disagree with the statement.

There are many reasons why studying with teacher should be the top priority. The first one is that the intelligent technology is more and more develop which can lead to students significantly depend on computers to play games, surf the Internet and chat with their friends. Therefore, teachers will help them to gain knowledge in the most effective way possible. For instance, Germany is one of the countries that focuses on training good educaters for educational development. Secondly, it is believed that teachers not only convey knowledge but they can also teach human qualities to learners that computers can not do. To be more specific, pupils can learn how to respect older people amd how to sympathise with the miserable. Computer can not teach them these things because they don’t have personalities like humans.

On the other hand, the advocates of this idea argue that the price of computers is quite expensive while many families can not afford to pay for their children’s education. Besides, sitting in front of the computers screen for too long may be harmful to your health such as short-sighted, stress or exhausted.

To restate my stand, althought studying with computers have many advantages in education, I would agree that teachers still play significant role in traditional classroom.