As computers are being used more and more in education, there will be soon no role for teachers in classroom. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many people believe that the application of technological advancements in education will replace the role of teachers in the future. From my perspective, I completely disagree with this view

The argument in favor of the role of computers in the classroom is indispensable and undeniable would be that it has the ability to save the massive of academic resources which allows learners to have access to studying resources quickly through the Internet without commuting, looking for books in a vast library. Such a significant convenience can contribute to boost the result of student’s project and research more effective. Only after applying technical advancement in education did it adapt to each student’s circumstances, especially for those in rural areas or in Covid period like distance courses online. Therefore enables learners to open the door to better employment prospects. However, I do believe this stance is a very shortsighted.

Another rationale behind my belief is that computer based learning can cause the loss of interaction between human. Studying in human,teachers are able to recognize and build apparent understanding about their students. As a result, they can apply and cater to the unique learning styles and needs of each individual student, something that technology alone is not capable of. For example, interactive studying can provide leaner explanations, feedback,allowing them understand their problems better and solve the question better in the next time. In addition, by participanting in many extracurricular activities, students can be provided important social and emotional support , contribute to the development of some important life skills, moral awareness and emotional intelligence like Interpersonal and team working skills, communication skills.

In conclusion, although people can reap many benefits from using computers in education due to its convenience, productivity and quick, I do believe that the role of the guidance can not be replaced by them because of the interaction and nurturing emotions and skills .