As computers are being used more and more in education, there will be soon no role for teachers in classroom. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

These days, Using computers in education are being more widely. Some people argue that the teacher soon will be replaced by technology. While there are some reasons to support this idea, I am of the opinion that teacher will still play an important role in education.

On the one hand, the idea of computers will replacing the teacher is reasonable to some extents. In the past, when technology was not developed and computers were not available like nowadays, educators had limited resources of information, which could prevented them from studying by themselves and students may found it really hard to accquire knowledge. When it comes to the modern world these days, searching information on the Internet via computers can help leaners learn more effectively. To illustrate, when a student have a challenging question, they can search them on the Internet or asking the teacher online instead of meeting face-to-face with them, which may cause several difficulties such as distances, time.

On the other hand, I still maintain that the teacher will not be replaced by computers. First of all, learning through computers also have some demerits. In fact, the Internet can give the keys but not the ways to figure out that answers, which only the teacher can do. Besides that, teachers are the only people who are able to understand students. As a matter of fact, educators’ emotions are unstable and no machine can know students as much as a teacher does, which means the teacher have the ability to solve most of problems which students have.

In conclusion, although it is no doubt that computers have several benefits in education, I still maintain that they will still be a tool instead of replacing teachers.