AS COMPUTERS ARE BEING USED MORE IN EDUCATION, THERE WIL BE REASON NO ROLE FOR TEACHERS IN THE CLASSROOM. DO YOU AGREE OR DISAGREE WITH THIS STATEMENT?

In recent times, the technology is plays crucial role in our lives, especially in field of education. Despite, an increasing number of students rely on computers for research and to get knowledge through online schools, the technology is no substitute for a real teacher and I totally agree with this statement.

Some people believe that the role of teachers will be replace by computers, because students can study at their own place and technology make lessons much more interesting than teachers. In other words, students also learn skills which are useful for their future jobs. For instance, they can learn how to write reports using a word processor. Hence, pupils could progress in their acquisition of knowledge at their own place using computers instead of learning from teachers.

However, the presence of a teacher is essential for students because not only human contact influences them in positive ways but also learn the importance of studying in group, which helps them to improve their social skills. Moreover, an experienced teacher knows what materials to choose and know the acknowledge some student’s deficiencies. As an example of this, the teacher helps them to solve their problems by repeating the same explanation or giving an extra exercise. Therefore, computers are expensive to maintain and can be unreliable, while teacher gives their all effort, and encouraging every student to acquiring knowledge.

To conclude, the role of teachers in the learning process is still very important and it will continue to be in the future. Personally, I believe that no macine can replace the human interaction and its consequences.