As computers translate quickly and accurately, learning foreign languages is a waste of time. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, because of technological modernisation, it may provide translation, very fast and correctly, however, I completely disagree with the notion that learning a foreign accent is a waste of time due to quick and accurate translation abilities of computers.

To begin with, learning, a foreign expression provides insights into culture beyond words. It helps in culture, expression, tradition and societal values that might not be accurately conveyed by machine translations. Fluent in our language makes easier communication with native speakers, spectating, genuine connections and relationships that may be beyond mere words. In addition, it provides career opportunities. It opens door to international career opportunities, demonstrating applicability and cultural competency.

Moreover, learning a new word, can enhance cognitive ability, such as problem-solving, memory and multitasking. This process of learning, a foreign vocabulary improves overall learning skill and makes it easier to focus on other subjects or speech in the future. Knowing a foreign accent will enhance travel experiences, allowing the individuals to improve their personal growth and broaden perspectives.

On the other hand, in the current technological era, using translation, applications is very popular to understand second language. For example, using a 5G-connected smartphone with installed translation, application can help to learn or understand the meaning, vocabulary and pronunciation of second expression such as English, German and French.

In conclusion, while computers provide quick translations, they cannot replicate the emotions, depth of understanding and cultural insights. Investing time in learning, foreign accent is far from a waste and continues to hold a value in today’s interconnected world.