As computers translate quickly and accurately, learning foreign languages is a waste of time. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Computers translate quickly and accurately, hence learning another language is just waste of time. Personally, I disagree with the concept due to difficulty of that method.

On the one hand, learning a foreign language is essential thing in human’s life. If you do not know native tongue, you cannot speak coherently in a foreign tongue and you cannot learn about cultures of other countries. Moreover, it will lead you to laziness if you do not learn second language. In addition, you absolutely cannot understand what people say about when you go to abroad. Although you are english, you should learn another important language in light of the fact that learning foreign tongue improves you point of view. For instance, if you are professional at your job and aliens invite you to work in abroad for higher salary, nonetheless you should know foreign language and you do not know, you cannot work in other countries therefore, you have to work in your country.

On the other hand, if want to learn second language, it demands more time and should spend about two or three years for studying. Besides, you do not have fluent in a foreign language unless you possess the best and the fastest translating gadget in the world. Also, the language is necessary for the future job and for building personal career.

In a nutshell, in my opinion learning second language is not squandering time, thus I absolutely do not agree, owing to the fact that even if you have the most expensive computer for translation, you must learn foreign language to peek at the world from another side.