As computers translate quickly and accurately, learning foreign languages is a waste of time.

Nowadays we are living in a cutting-edge era and no one can imagine their life without any technologies like computers or mobile phones, as these technologies make our stuff easier compared to the past. Some people are argued that modern devices especially computers are the best tool for translating quickly and without any mistake and it is seemed that there is no desire for learning a new language. In my point of view, I completely disagree with this statement, human beings should never lay on computers when it comes to learning languages. In this essay, I will explain my position in my further paragraphs.

First of all, I believe that learning foreign languages give us more chances and save more time despite the availability of computer translators. Emotions and body languages are very crucial to make a better conversation with partners, especially in business, to gain the customer’s confidence and attract them to purchase your products. For example, in most cosmopolitan cities, some shops have great income because of the different languages shop assistants acquired, they can communicate in Spanish if you are Spain people, and the same for Dutch at the same time. Furthermore, computers cannot make the conversation natural, sometimes it is very irritating if you are not able to understand each other.

Secondly, the need of learning foreign accents is still vital and many countries still spend remarkable amount of money on teaching several languages at the same time at schools, colleges, and it is even compulsory for university students to have more than two languages certificates in order to continue their education in a higher level. Nevertheless, it is good to use some translators to some extent. For instance, you could consider using translators as aids for your essay or homework, but you should not always rely on them independently.

In conclusion, using computers and some translators for the sake of languages, cannot guarantee to make your conversation more lovely and natural.