As countries develop, more and more people buy and use their own cars. Does the advantage of this for individuals outweigh the disadvantage for the environment?

Many people own and drive their cars, as countries develop. Although there are advantages, but I think disadvantages are stronger. This essay will explain why will examine both advantages and disadvantages and show why drawbacks are more significant.

One major benefit of buying and using a car is that it helps save time and money. People can save their money by owning a car, as they do not pay for public transport. Also, it is possible to reduce the amount of time spent on public car for remote places, using their own cars. For example, if a person has his own car, there is no need to wait for a bus or a metro, he can drive his own car, saving time. Additionally, driving an own car may make individuals stress-free, as they do not hear any noise and get disruptions from other people as in public transport. For example, there may be argument between people which cause stress for others.

However, I believe disadvantages are more important, as the topic has several impacts on the environment. Firstly, having a car means there are always lots of congestions and cars idle a lot, leading to pollution and harming the environment. For example, one of the main causes of pollution is vehicles, as they produce loads of fume. Secondly, when cars get out of order, People bring them to be recycled as scrap metal, increasing the use of recycle factories and this leads to one of the biggest harms for the environment. For example, if recycle factories keep recycling unfit cars, they produce high level of exhaust as well.

In conclusion, both benefits and drawbacks have great level of good and bad influence respectively. Individuals are able to save their time and reduce the distance and the stress by having a car. However, the impact of cars has on the environment is greater, causing pollution in different ways.