As more and more information is available online, the role of textbooks has become obsolete. Therefore, universities should replace traditional books with digital materials. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, most of the information is accessible online, the importance of textbooks is getting low. Accordingly, colleges are advised to replace those usual books with new technologies. I believe that this problem has more benefits comparing to the drawbacks.

On one hand, the usage of mobile phones and computers is a great choice for students. That way, scholars are able to save their time, instead of going and finding the information that is required for them, they can scroll through cyberspace. For example ,you are asked to help with some sort of information, you can easily open website and find materials, without going out to libraries for researches. So, that’s the best way of doing analysis.

On top of that, the world is suffering of death of trees. One of the main reasons of trees getting fewer is cutting trees down. This situation has great implications for the future of our planet and our lives. Accessibility of information online is the best solution for solving this problem.

On other hand, there is one disadvantage that I can mention about – occurrence of vision problems. The big amount of spending time in front of the screens can lead to straining of our eyes. The specialists say that youngsters should use their gadgets for no more than 2 hours with some breaks. So we are suggested to pay attention to that factor too.

In conclusion, I would love to say that using e-books is the best choice in our current time and life, and we also have to be careful about that.