As most people spend a major part of their adult life at work, job satisfaction is an important element of individual wellbeing.What factors contribute to job satisfaction? How realistic is the expectation of job satisfaction for all workers?Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Never has been seen that an adult who works being pleased about life without having job satisfaction, since they spend majority of their adulthood at work. There are several factor that contribute to career satisfaction that can be overally divided into two main groups: inner satisfaction and outer satisfaction factors. Some individuals, however, grow some unrealistic expectations and high standards that cannot be achieved which we are going to discuss about.

Inner satisfaction factors, on one hand, are the factors that cause the feeling of euphoria and happiness from inside, even if the job is not well-paid or well-prestigue. By way of illustration, a person who loves working at a pet shop, which is not a fancy job, enjoys it only due their passion and love toward animals, which illustrates that they are mentally and innerly happy with their choice. On the other hand, contentment can be a result of some outer factors related to that job, including logical working hours, enough vacations, high salaries, well prestigue, great insurance, and etc.. A logical combination of both factors are necessery in order to satisfy a person about the job they acquire.

In some occasions, however, the perfect picture of a dream job created in mind of some poeple, results in unrealistic and illogical expectation and demands that can never be met. By way of explanation, some people expect to get raised and get paid more by not showing any significant progress or just in the first few days of their working. Additionally, some others ask for long vacation days without considering the work load and pressure at work. All these unacheivable expectations can reversely lower job satisfaction, and consequently individuals wellbeing.

In conclusion, work, as one the main parts of life, must be satisfing enough in order to creates a desirable life. In reaching this goal, inner and outer factors are playing a vital role. However, in some occasions false and unrealistic expectations of individuals from a great job lowers their satisfaction level.