As populations grow, places of natural beauty in cities are being used for constructing new houses. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

It has become increasingly common for some individuals to prioritize converting natural spaces into residential areas , with the rapid growth in the number of population . While such development alleviates housing shortages , I firmly believe that potential drawbacks exceed its benefits.

On the one hand , one significant advantage of this shift is lowering homelessness rate in urban areas. With governments transforming natural spots into houses, residents who live in suburban areas or countrysides have a tendency to move from villages to cities in pursuit of better job opportunities , quality educational resources and social services. This , in turn , may become cities more modernized and populated , thereby stimulating businesses and improving other fields. Furthermore, this development increase taxes and housing mortgages , which result in higher incomes for the national budget. For example, Tokyo where the capital of Japan, is the most populated town across the world. Therefore, Tokyo is one of the leaders in terms of education system and economic as well as social development in the world.

On the other hand , despite these benefits, from my perspective, I contend that the transformation has several negatives , particularly, air pollution and health issues. When scenic places or greenfields turn into buildings, firstly , greenery and trees cut down to make way for construction of buildings, and this can cause air contamination. Secondly, Individuals who go to these sectors to take break and de-stress at weekends deprive these choices , which leading to unproductive working hours and depression or anxiety owing to lack of relaxation in nature . For instance, according to recent researchers, walking and traveling to beautiful places which are surrounded with gardens and flowers reduce stress levels and boost the gormone of happiness and concentration to pay attention one thing during long-period . In this sense, if beauty spots convert into apartments, this can pose mental disorders in brain and rise air pollution because of destroying trees and plants in nature.

In conclusion, although construction of houses has some advantages associated with economic development and employment chances , I strongly believe that, the transformation of beauty spots into housing bring about air degradation and increase the risk of mental health problems like anxiety and stress. Its drawbacks surpass benefits