As populations grow, places of natural beauty in cities are being used for constructing new houses. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

In the modern world, accommodations for the increasing number of people are being erected on the existing areas of nature. Although there are some advantages, drawbacks significantly outnumber them.

The main disadvantage of building houses on natural palces is that it destroys the habitat and biodiversity there. Enormous forests and hills are uprooted for the further construction. It leads to the decline of plants as well as animals, because many of them live in natural habitats. In turn, some species of animals and plants may become extinct. Another disadvantage of destroying the nature is the decline of air quality. Drop in the number of trees and plants can reduce the amount of oxygen in the air, which is essential for human well-being. Trees absorb carbon oxide and produce oxygen through the process of photosynthesis. And if there are less trees, less oxygen will be produced. Yet another disadvantage is that destruction of nature is one of the factors that drive climate change. A huge volume of crops will be lost because new conditions may not be appropriate for growing them.

However, there are some advantages for the government. As the population increases, there will the demand for new houses and apartments. For addressing this problem, the government needs land and using natural areas seems to be the most effective solution. There is not enough place for new individuals within the cities. Additionally, erecting buildings and accomodations may to the expansion of cities making them more developed. New houses, facilities will be included into the layout of the city.

In conclusion, using natural places for building new houses has some advantages in terms of developing cities. However, there are serious drawbacks such as the reduction of biodiversty, possible climate change, fall in air quality, which significantly outweigh.