As significant number of University graduates struggle to find employment in their field of study. What are the main factors contributing to this issue and what measures can universities and students take to improve graduate employability?

These days, the number of fresh graduate students increases while the number of jobs decreases. In this essay, we will understand the reason for this mismatch and the best solution for it.

The main reason for this problem, in my opinion, is the lack of understanding of the market need. For example, IAU University graduates an average of 43 students of Neuroscience Technology every year; however, only 3 get a job, which is considered very low, because each hospital does not require more than 2 technologists, and the number of hospitals in the area is quite few.

How to bridge this gap? First, understand the market need and match the number of freshmen with the field of organization. Second, widen the area of learning and practice; as in the previous example, the Neuroscience Technologist can practice in different fields such as: medical equipment, insurance companies, and many others.

In the end, understanding the market requirement is very important to decrease the number of the unemployed, and the university must take the responsibility for this problem to be a better community.