As significant number of University graduates struggle to find employment in their field of study. What are the main factors contributing to this issue and what measures can universities and students take to improve graduate employability?

It is true that huge number of university graduates are facing difficulties in finding a job or secure a position in their relevant fields of study and in result problem of unemployment is escalating at an alarming rate. From my perspective, the main cause of this problem is the lack of practical and conceptual knowledge. In this essay I will further discuss the causes of this problem and I will suggest the possible solutions to tackle this issue.

The main cause of this issue is absence of merit and easy access to higher education even for incompetent and unfit students. For instance, in most cases anyone who has money without any superior skills or knowledge can take admission in any prestigious university, even acquire degree in their desired field without knowing the actual meaning of this field or subject. Which leads to incompetent and unemployed youth. Moreover,there are a lot of private universities who only sought to make profit instead of offering quality and meaningful education. Adittionally, some students only take admission in universities to spend leisure time and eventually Indulge in several inappropriate activities, which also brings them at the edge of deterioration.

To tackle this problem, one possible solution is to insure a fair test before admission to go through the candidate’s academic as well as practical abilities, then make selections on merit base instead of endorsement. Furthermore, universities should also pay attention towards the practical experience of academic knowledge in order to be trained in related industries from the very beginning. Government should also ban the unusual activities in universities to avoid any distractions.

In conclusion, although the problem of unemployment of graduates is a serious issue, implementing above recommended issues could significantly reduce it’s impact.