As technology advances, there is growing debate about the role of algorithms and artificial intelligence in decision-making processes, such as hiring, loan applications, and criminal justice. Some argue that algorithms are more objective and efficient than humans. Others worry about algorithmic bias and the potential for discrimination. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Over the decades, there has been an emerging issue that, as technology becomes more sophisticated, processes related to making important decisions like loan applications and criminal justice have become much more seamless with the help of artificial intelligence, while others believe that there are still possible drawbacks. This essay will carefully discuss both views before giving my personal opinion.

With technology advancements in this digital age, some people have become more reliant on it for several reasons, as artificial intelligence can indeed help people do things quickly and efficiently. Some companies are already relying on this technology to source information related to hiring processes, bank loan transactions, and even checking individuals’ personal backgrounds. In this way, they will be able to cut cost instead of having someone do the task manually. For instance, people nowadays can search someone’s information across social media platforms which can be done in just a matter of seconds and the algorithm plays a crucial role in filtering such kind of information.

However, while it is true that algorithm can do it even much easier and faster than humans, it is also worth noting that there are things that artificial intelligence can do such us double-checking the veracity of information gathered by this platform. To make it clear, there have been a lot of posers pretending to be someone we know or using other people’s names, writing some fraudulent information about other individuals. In this way, artificial intelligence will not be able to verify if the information is true or false. That is why over-reliance on algorithm can pose a threat in someone’s credibility.

Therefore, while it is true that modern technology provides convenience and quick responses of the tasks, human output assures the quality of its work. I believe that a collaboration between these two options will give us more reliable and credible outcome.