As technology advances, there is growing debate about the role of algorithms and artificial intelligence in decision-making processes, such as hiring, loan applications, and criminal justice. Some argue that algorithms are more objective and efficient than humans. Others worry about algorithmic bias and the potential for discrimination. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

While some people agree that algorithms are more objective and efficient than humans on making decisions in some areas, such as loan applications, hiring process and even criminal justice, others believe that they pepetuate social inequalities. I will elaborate on both views and give my own opinion.

On the one hand, in many countries these days nepotism are spreading. Nepotism are acts that are done by someone or groups to support a person who is a family member or relative. Consequently, those who have better abilities and skills lose their chances to compete on hiring process done by companies. This create unfairness between job seekers. For example, in my company there are many people who are still family, this person is a nephew of the boss or the other one is the son of the boss. It will not happen when Human Resources Development relies on algorithms since algoritms will compare aspects, and have no personal relationship with anyone. That is why it is more objective on areas that need assesments.

On the other hand, too much reliance on algorithms can make a person better than others, without seeing the personality and attitudes. When people are choosen on a job through algorithms it may be they feel superior due to competetive and objective selecting process. if this happen continuously there will be social inequalities between peers at work place. some people will feel smarter than others. For example : in the selection of employee in Great Giant Pineapple Company people will go through algorithm process, there is someone called Dani. because she is chosen by people not seeing his attitudes he could not respect any other people because he consider himself as more capable than others. if the process, not go through algorithm the interviewer could see this individual attitude whether he is suitable or not to work in a company which needs to cooperate with one another.

In my opinion, after go though algorithm process a person should be assesed on their personalities as well to make sure that he is appropriate both on abilities and attitudes.