As the internet becomes more popular, newspapers are becoming a thing of the past. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

An increasing number of people tends to reads the news online, some argue that traditional paper newspaper has been replaced gradually in the new world and become old-fashioned. I completely agree with this viewpoint and I believe that newspaper will dissapear in the future.

On the one hand, world is becoming modern and remained the traditional lifestyle in the past. Old habits like buying a newspaper replaced with scrolling in social media. Hence, traditional habits were changed, they influence the product. With advancement in technological devices, individuals get news that are most recent. For instance, newspapers are published daily and the most recent information that can provide is news from yesterday. However, in the internet every second there will be new updates. Another example is Twitter, which is an application that use internet and presents news every second and provide fresh information than newspaper.

On the other hand, the greatest advantage of internet was efficiency. That means, it reduces time and energy consumption of people. Individuals can easily get information from internet when they have a question. Internet provides immediate results in the exact time. So, all you need to do is search for the answers that searching engine provides. Additionally, online tools develop skim and scan opportunities which will shorten the time for searching the location of the information. For example, mobile phones have a scrolling tool that find keywords in the text, this is the combination of internet with technology.

In conclusion, internet provides more comprehensive and efficient information in today’s world. It’s a product of daily life. I believe that it is popular than any other source of information which includes newspapers.