As the internet becomes more popular, newspapers are becoming a thing of the past. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

A century ago, newspapers were the primary source of communication. However, as technology advances, I presume the Internet will soon replace paper. As the majority of the population has a device, accessing the internet is a faster, easier, and more convenient approach than going to collect daily news. On the manufacturing side, online information saves substantial amounts of fees and labour.

In the modern era, digital media is appearing more frequently in our everyday lives. This is because all data can be accessed with a few clicks, saving time and energy compared to picking up a newsletter. Moreover, urgent announcements can reach a variety of audiences quickly and efficiently. In contrast to the delivery or pick up of news articles, most individuals would be aroused by the sound of a notification and be informed of the latest updates. This ensures efficiency and awareness of important news broadcasts.

Furthermore, information can be aired globally within a matter of seconds, free of cost. This not only saves money but also reduces carbon emissions and saves trees. The establishment of digital news has saved billions of dollars and species, sustaining its popularity over mass-manufactured newspaper. Instead of throwing away a piece of paper in perfect condition, people can simply click out of a website.

In summary, digital awareness is rapidly dominating the industry as a cheap and convenient mode of communication. By enabling fast and easy access, along with the reduction of greenhouse gas emissions, I maintain that the internet will definitely replace newspapers in the future.