As the internet becomes more popular, newspapers are becoming a thing of the past. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

I, strongly agree to the emerging era of technology, where the internet’s popularity might slowly result in replacement of the newspaper. The constantly evolving technology and presence of several social platforms and moreover, the easy accessibility of the internet to the people would be major point supporting my opinion. The details and informations of current affairs from all around are just a click away for the world with the interent in the devices called phones which is readily available to all the individuals across social starta, these days. While with the newspapaer, news delivery is a major factor for the newspaper i.e. it requires a day the news to reach at your doorsteps,

For an example, during the sports matches, you,re just a click in your phone because of the internet to get through the live scores , while with the news paper, it would require to wait another night to know everything about the match.

Secondly, the newspapars depend on various resources such as paper, ink and press companies before it’s published and transported to each homes early morning, whereas, internet requires no such pre-built resources for delivering the information of what’s going around the world.

Thirdly,having a pre built set-up demands manpower and various equipments for printing the newspapers, which in turn requires high prior investment for getting the oress into proper condition before printing whereas on the otherhand, internet have become inexpensive over the years, which makes it more affordable and accessible for everyone.

So in my opinion, over the course of years in future, newspapers are likely to turn into the things of the past with revolutionary internet replacing them gradually.