As the world becomes technologically advanced, Artificial Intelligence (AI) is replacing people in more and more jobs. What are some job positions that may be lost because of Artificial Intelligence? What are some problems that may result from this situation?

Nowadays, artificial intelligence is replacing humanity in many professions due to rapid technological advancements. One of the job positions which is becoming less relevant is translator. However, this might lead to detrimental consequences, such as deterioration of professional skills.

Translator can be a prime example of job which may lost its relevance because of artificial intelligence. Today, many companies are rely on AI translators at the same way as they rely on professional specialist. They can easily replace people due to their rapid feedback and low prices. Moreover, machine intelligence allows companies to choose certain tone of voice during oral conversation, making the speech alive and clear for foreigners. As a result, most of the organizations prefer to use AI translation tools instead of inviting a special person to deal with translation. For example, most of the international meetings in Spain carried out by AI translator called Deepl.

Nevertheless ,overusing of AI translators can weaken the deep knowledge of languages and make personal skills less important. Firstly, with the appearance of mechanical intelligence, individuals do not develop their own cognitive skills. Consequently, people may not notice some mistakes made by AI because of lack of active thinking. Secondly, the constant use of AI translation tools, reduce critical thinking and the analysing skills. As a result, more and more people have become less interested in translating and lose their own knowledge. For example, research conducted by Cambridge University show that over-reliance on At translation tools lead to digital skill atrophy.

In conclusion, translators are one of the possible jobs which might lost its value because of artificial intelligence. This can have negative impact due to the fact that it may deteriorate professional abilities.