As the world becomes technologically advanced, Artificial Intelligence (AI) is replacing people in more and more jobs. What are some job positions that may be lost because of Artificial Intelligence? What are some problems that may result from this situation?

In the modern era, technology has become significantly upgraded, and Artificial Intelligence (AI) has taken over many human jobs. We will discuss some jobs that are at risk of being replaced by computers and the broader issues that may arise in the upcoming generations.

Many job positions, like data-entry clerks and cashiers, are at high risk of being replaced. For instance, supermarkets have introduced self-checkout systems, reducing the need for general labor. Moreover, in industries where repetitive work is done daily, workers are at huge risk of being replaced by computers, which can work at reduced costs.

In large businesses like manufacturing and the automotive industry, owners aim to increase profits by using technologies to run their business and replacing humans.Moving ahead, shortage of jobs, which may cause many problems. First, it may increase the crime rates. For instance, if people lose their jobs and to feed themselves or their families, they can easily be involved in criminal activities. We may see huge rises in robberies, thefts, kidnapping and many more. Moreover, technology, data, computers are very easy to hack and cheat. For example, people start stealing from supermarkets because there is no one to watch, which may cause business loss. Furthermore, Government should introduce more and more skill learning programmes for young generation and this will help them in future.

In conclusion, advancement in technology will replace many basic jobs like cashier in the near future. Government should encourage people to learn more and more skills which will save them from unemployment.