As the world becomes technologically advanced, Artificial Intelligence (AI) is replacing people in more and more jobs. What are some job positions that may be lost because of Artificial Intelligence? What are some problems that may result from this situation?

In this day and age, the instantaneous proliferation of Artificial Intelligence – or in other words, AI – has generated both pros and cons for the humanity. Nevertheless, the demerits apparently outweigh its merits, since AI supersedes human in virtually every professions. This essay seeks to elucidate some jobs may be taken over and some predicaments referred to this circumstance.

Firstly, the positions of blue-collar workers may be swapped with algorithmically designed robots as they perform magnificently at repetitive and monotonous tasks in factories, which human easily have the tendency of feeling bored. Moreover, AI does not require such consequential expenses as insurances and job securities. Therefore, AI is commonly considered better than human in terms of doing manual works competently. Secondly, nurses in medical clinics and hospitals will be made redundant due to the rapid development of AI. In these days, there is a growing in prevalence of taking advantage of sophisticated computer programs in numerous fields including medical field. They acquired the capacity of doing regular works as an usual nurse. For instance, private hospitals in Japan exploit humanoid robots as a substitute for caregivers with the similar nurturing abilities. Further more, AI-powered robots are also capable of operating intricate and extensive surgeries in a more efficient method than human beings.

A universal loss of jobs will probably lead to various adverse impacts. First of all, there will be a notable rate of unemployed people after being laid off by companies and corporations. Following that, the number of impoverished households will sharply surge in order that global financial status will deteriorate. Accordingly, when the economy starts its downward trend, malicious behaviour and crime will suddenly arise as a result of that situation. Regarding the companies where robots are utilized as an alternative to manual workers, laziness will be fostered as AI-powered robots are responsible for most of the tasks, and the only job for human is to manipulate them. If humanity maintain the extreme reliance on AI, consequently human will potentially become loyal slaves for omniscent robots in a near future.

In short, a multitude of occupations might be performed by AI in lieu of workers, hence it results in unexpectable hardships. Human beings should stabilize the use of robots, irregardless of its purpose is to swap with humans.