As the world's population continues to grow, the demand for energy is increasing. Some people believe that renewable energy sources such as wind and solar power should replace fossil fuels. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, the demand for energy is increasing due to the consistent growth of population. This is the reason why many people think that renewable energy sources such as wind and solar power should replace non-renewable energy sources. To my extent, I totally agree with the idea of replacing fossil fuels with renewable energy sources.

There are multiple reasons to stop using fossil fuels as sources of energy. Firstly, using fossil fuels cause harmful effects on the environment while renewable energy sources such as wind and solar power is more sustainable. If fossil fuels are still commonly used in the future, Earth habitat will be heavily affected by air and water pollution, thus causing potential endangerment among species. That problem may become even worse than it is commonly thought because of increasing energy use and energy demand in the future. Not only renewable sources of energy are sustainable but they also are not limited like fossil fuels energy sources. Therefore, renewable energy can keep up with the increasing demand for energy in the future, whereas fossil fuels may run out in the future due to excessive exploitation. For example, solar panels and windmill are among the most common tools to create renewable energy which make up around one third of world’s total sources of energy while being unlimited and sustainable.

Admittedly, fossil fuels can be more convenient because they are cheap and can be easily accessed. However, such reasons cannot fix the problem of limited energy resources and being harmful to the environment which are the major problems that should be fixed.

In conclusion, I entirely agree that renewable energy sources should replace non-renewable energy sources like fossil fuels. Renewable energy sources like solar and wind can provide unlimited amount of energy for the future generations while making less impact on the environment.