As transport and accommodation problems are increasing in many cities, some governments are encouraging businesses to move to rural areas. Do you think that the advantages outweigh disadvantages?

Nowadays, it is widely acknowledged that governments in some places are encouraging businesses and companies to move to the suburbs because of the rising issues in transportation and accommodation in many cities over the recent years. From my point of view, I still firmly believe that the benefits would outweigh the disadvantages.

On the one hand, the alteration to rural areas of companies will bring many problems and disadvantages to the table, with the most significant being the delivery time problem and the limited potential for future customers. First, the technology systems in the suburbs are often less developed than in the central areas, which means that they usually can not meet the requirements of the production line. As a result, they can’t function well in their line of work, affecting work efficiency a lot. Second, people in rural areas often don’t shop in new companies, so they will have difficulty making a profit when they arrive. In addition, the assigned prices in new companies would be more expensive than the cost of local stores, so it would not fit the budget of people living in the suburbs.

On the other hand, the moving of businesses to the countryside can bring vital benefits to help solve the placing and transport situation, by reducing the population in major cities and helping people living in the suburbs find jobs easier. First, if major corporations move to the countryside, then their employees will all have to move there as well, decreasing the amount of transportation and population in the central areas significantly. As a result, the infrastructure in cities will improve a lot, which also improves the life quality there as well. Second, people who live in rural areas do not often have many opportunities to search for well-paid jobs, so by coming to these areas, companies will bring a lot of quality job opportunities for these people, which will help them provide food and shelter for their families, creating a wealthy and developed picture for the area.

In conclusion, although various explanations show the drawbacks of this solution, I am inclined to lean towards the notion that the benefits will outweigh the disadvantages.