As water is valuable resource, governments all over the world should control how much water their citizens use. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement ?

Water is a crucial component of life, yet excessive waste can harm all living things. As a result, many exponents desire to implement a water-management strategy. I personally agree with that concept for a variety of reasons.

Admittedly, limiting use of water can be a problem in some cases. One of the main factors is that it can impact on quality and quantity of crop and greeneries. These plants and trees cannot survive without water and this, in turn can affect air pollution since plants keep our environment clean and provide fresh air. Also, government start to struggle to supply residents with fresh fruits and vegetables. Another reason is that animals cannot drink enough water and it leads to negative impact on our consumption rates as they are considered main source of food and provides natural products.

On the other hand, there are a number of merits of limited water usage. One of them is that it allows us preserving better ecosystem and wet habitats. If we avoid wastage of water, it encourages to keep our planet better. And another one is that if government sets regulations on over usage of water, they solve the problem of drought of lakes and rivers which is the global problem now. If they install control of utilizing water, they can regulate climate conditions and temperature. Because it can influence moisture around the globe and weather systems.

Finally, we have to protect the “chain” of life. That is why, despite its shortcomings, I continue to support this government’s plan since water management offers more benefits