As we are facing more and more problems, which affect the whole planet, good relationships between different countries are becoming more important than ever before. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many people argue that good relationships between different countries become important to face global problems. Personally, I think the statement is makes sense, particularly since the problems have affected our world. I agreed to the opinions for several reasons.

Historically, human advancements are largely driven by interactions. Based on sociological theories by Max Weber and Emile Durkheim, these phenomenons rooted by cultures and identities created by human adaptation to the environment in certain region. When a society migrating to another places, they usually interacting with local population who also has their own identity and culture. At first, this interaction creates conflicts. As the time goes by, the conflicts brought the creation of brand new identity, civilization, and eventually a nation.

This means that interaction is a key factor of the progress. If a society unable to build relationship with others, their developments will be stagnant.

However, in the modern era, conflicts brings millions of death with the development of weapon of mass destruction and heavy armament. Considered this, conflict is really dangerous to drive advancements. That is the reason why cooperation is necessary, because it give a chances to make progress together without antagonizing each other. And it become crucial to solve global problems.