As we are facing more and more problems, which affect the whole planet, good relationships between different countries are becoming more important than ever before. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, the number of global issues has burgeoned, leading to the necessity of harmonious national relations than ever before. I totally agree with this view since it not only maintains a world free from conflict and wars, but also promotes scientific innovations.

One primary benefit of positive diplomatic ties between nations is maintaining an era of global peace and developing economy. Through mutually beneficial between states, economic activities like exports and imports are likely to develop, whilst political issues can be solved by harmonious approaches. This would create a harmonious environment for many countries to develop and help the world refrain from wars or conflicts, making global issues become easier to cope with. Contrastly, with many countries, which have enmity with others, the possibility of conflict is greater, which may exacerbate many issues, and even cause national wars, leading to many problems like impoverishment or farmine.

Another advantage of amicable foreign relations is that this propels scientists to annovations contributing the majority for addressing global challenges. Indeed, international partnerships allow greater exchange of expertise and technologies, leading to faster innovations and the development of more robust solutions. In addition, many global issues- such as pandemic, climate change, or food security- are too vast and complex to be tackled by individual nations. The development of Covid 19 vaccines is a prime example of successful international cooperation; without collaborative efforts between scientists from various countries, the pandemic would likely have persisted far longer.

In conclusion, I totally agree with harmonious international relations since its potential to drive the world to an era of global peace and propel scientists to innovations.