As we are facing more and more problems, which affect the whole planet, good relationships between different countries are becoming more important than ever before. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Modern society suffers a range of deleterious problems that impact on the whole planet. While some people argue that positive relationships between different nations have a crucial role nowadays, I ultimately agree with this viewpoint due to several reasons, such as the opportunity to help the world deter diseases and foster economic growth of their local country.

In this day and age, due to the appearance of various virus strains, there are numerous widespread epidemics, causing reduction in people’s life expectancy and more pressure in the healthcare system. This would result in higher risk of infection of tourists and immigrants, transmitting pathogens to many other countries. As a consequence, there is a global disease outbreak, threatening the healthcare of all citizens in the world. If different countries have good relationships with each other, they can propose feasible measures for others and co-operate to prevent diseases, ensuring their residents’ health conditions and living quality.

Each country has distinct characteristics, such as geography, scenery, and such like. Therefore, different countries can export products for others, supporting their efforts to address challenges. For example, due to geography advantage, Russia fosters its economic growth by producing fuels for many other countries. If relationships between different countries are toxic, numerous useful items would not be transported, leading to a downturn in both the export market and the whole country’s economic growth. Additionally, existing problems in other countries may be exacerbated over time without aiding from the world.

In conclusion, although there are mixed opinions on determining the importance of positive relations between nations, I think that its role will be more significant over time. Due to the chance for facilitating the whole planet to avoid infectious diseases and promote economic growth, countries should enhance cooperation and improve ties with others, making a prosperous future for the whole planet.