As we are facing more and more problems which affect the whole planet, good relationships between different countries are becoming more important than ever before. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Global problems have raised a pressing matter across the world as certain human actions exacerbate the situation. There is an opinion that a pragmatic approach to address the issue is to improve the relations between nations. I completely agree with this statement as maintaining good relationships between countries can result in substantial worldwide benefits.

Many countries are currently in a competition to become politically powerful by advancing in different aspects, especially in the military sector to achieve dominance. When severe conflicts occur between parties, some may resort to violence, causing the population to suffer the consequences. Instead of demonstrating the strength of their military forces, it would be far more beneficial for countries to collaborate peacefully to resolve the conflict. By doing so, countries can develop a positive relationship, and several war outbreaks like the increasing rating of migration and intractable economic problems can be precluded. Therefore, an enhancement in the livelihood and longevity of the civilians takes place.

Having a strong relationship not only reduces tensions but also fosters the sharing of resources among countries, helping to mitigate issues that are largely caused by certain nations. Countries achieve this by holding conferences focused on specific global issues. A great example for such conferences would be the Conference of the Parties (COP) where diverse nations gathered to discuss problems caused by climate change to make decisions for implementations. In COP29, China donated green electrical buses to Azerbaijan in order to achieve a reduction in pollution caused by greenhouse gas emission. As a result, carbon emissions in one country have declined because of the resources shared by another country.

In conclusion, it is possible to issue specified global concerns with the strengthened connections of countries. I believe that a good relationship can prevent serious aggressive actions between nations and encourage them to contribute to each other to make the world a better place to live.