Band 9: Some people say that the governments should pay for health care and education but others think that this is not the govrnment's reseponsibility. Discuss both these views and give your opinion

Nowadays, while many individuals believe that funding fully for education and healthcare is a primary duty of the government, others do not agree with this statement, they argue that people should be responsible for their own costs. In this essay I will discuss both views and give my opinion.

To begin with, if governments pay for healthcare and education, it will contribute to help the poor such as disadvantaged people who cannot afford expensive bills from hospital or fees from school. Moreover, in that way governments not only build a better society but also the fairness will increase. For instance, everyone will be healthier and educated, which creates a more stable and fair society therefore the countries will be stronger and richer. They also can have the same chance to succeed in life.

By contrast, governments must collect more taxes from citizens to make sure to pay for those things. Furthermore, owing to everyone having the same chance, public schools and hospitals often need to have better facilities and modern equipment are often crowded and slower than before, which leads to low quality of these places and makes the pressure on the national budget. In fact, people should become more independent and take care of their own health and education instead of waiting for society.

In conclusion, paying for healthcare and education have both good and bad reasons. In my opinion, the government should pay for basic needs, but people who want better services should pay for themselves instead of relying on society.