Being a celebrity- such as a famous star or sports personality- brings problems as well as benefits. Do you think being a celebrity brings more benefits or more problems?

In recent years, many people argue that being a well-known figure such as a famous film star or a successful athlete may bring problems despite its benefits. This essay will discuss both sides of the being a public figure and explain why I firmly believe that there are numerous drawbacks especially on their psychological well-being, however, its detrimental sides cannot outweigh benefits.

To begin with, many celebrity figures ranging from television programs to sport fields are seen as they have desirable lives and wealth. This is because, they show their lives in these perspectives, for instance, myriad internet influencers such as Mr. Beast shares his living conditions as incredible as no one could have. Undoubtedly, well-known artist and sport personalities make the greatest profits through advertisements, videos, races and sponsors with minimum effort. This can be exemplified by Mavi jeans brand who paid 30 million dollars to a film star only for one advertisement, as these numbers spark public criticisim and lead people to think being a star brings significant advantages.

On the other hand, not all the things work as great as written above. A vast number of well-known figures suffer from mental illnesses. This is mainly attributed to social media backlashes and unrestricted access to their personal lives, for example, seeing them smoking and drinking alcohol may harm their overall career. Because many individuals hold the view that these people should be decent examples for young people. Furthermore, public shame on online platforms regarding their performance may lead them to deep depression and dissatisfaction in their jobs. As an illustration, Ebrar Karakurt is blacklash because of the posts she shared and her sexual orientation which weakened her game performance in those years.

To sum up, many artists and sport personalities are seen as that they can earn more with less effort compared to other employees. Although they have desirable living conditions with a large sum of money, many struggle from mental diseases, as being monitored by public may harm their overall psychology. However, I firmly opine that their occupation’s benefits outweigh these possible problems.