Beside a lot of advantages, some people believe that the Internet creates many problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is argued that despite the fact that the Internet can be very useful it can bring a lot of issues to its users. This essay agrees that the Internet can be harmful for people. Firstly, being constant consumer of such type of network may lead to addiction to it. Secondly, people may bump into fishing websites and lose confidential data.

Nowadays, more web surfers become addicted to the content the Internet provides them. Youngsters and adults tend to consume material online on a daily basis, spending many hours on it. As a result, the Internet becomes one and only source of information to netizens. For instance, my eight old brother likes using gadgets that have Internet connection, so he has free access to websites, games and videos. Obviously, such content grabs all his attention all day long, making him dependent on it.

Network consists of various data including malicious links. They can be sent by e-mail and phone messages by scammers or found inattentively in the Internet too. Users pushing on them are addressed to fishing websites that robe confidential information. Once there was the virus called «Wannacry» that got into computers from links and infected them immediately. People lost a lot of significant files because scammers demanded a huge sum of money for making those files available again.

In conclusion, netizens must be using the Internet carefully due to the fact that it creates serious problems including addiction to online sources and losing private data by following suspicious links.