Beside a lot of advantages, some people believe that the Internet creates many problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Many individuals think that the Internet causes many issues although there are a lot of advantages. Because of its darkness, what will happen is hard to say. So this creates some problems with privacy, security, and addiction.

The Internet has raised concerns about privacy and security. It saves all of our data in its storage such as credit card numbers, identifying information, or the place where we live. Moreover, with the increasing amount of personal data being shared online, there is a risk of data leaks and identity theft. For instance, many social media platforms and online companies usually collect user data for customized advertisements however all of these files are able to be stolen by hackers which has disastrous consequences for users.

Another essential concern is being addicted to the Internet is quite simple. People love using it because there are lots of entertaining videos and a lot of things to do. This means they have endless opportunities to enjoy themselves, and they can spend their whole day on the Internet without thinking. For example, many videos and ads have attracted titles and thumbnails that convince people to click on one more video. As a result, they spend their free time in front of a screen instead of socializing with their friends or doing physical activities, such as walking or swimming.

In conclusion, the Internet has been affecting people’s lives in many disadvantageous ways in terms of not socializing, being in danger, and invasion of privacy. These problems associated with the Internet can not be ignored.