Big salary is much more important than job satisfaction. Do you agree or disagree? Provide relevant examples if necessary.

It is often argued that salary is most important than job for employees even if person is not satisfied by the working environment or any other opportunity. I completely disagree with this notion and will discuss the reasons in the following paragraphs.

To commence with, there are a plethora of reasons to deny that wages are not the only thing worker looks for while searching for job. Firstly, during the search of employment in any sector person looks for various opportunities and facilities provided at the workplace. For instance, if hygiene is well maintained, various health care facilities available, opportunity for medical leaves and many more. Secondly, the main thing which workers look for during employment is how far working place is situated from their residence. For example, one job provides more pay but is too far located on the other hand, another job pays well and is near also. In this case, individual will take the latter option for sure.

Moreover, it is undeniable that before accepting any job proposal employees also look for the handsome salary, but they also make the final decision on the basis of several other factors such as working hours, pension, security, holiday package, and many more things. Furthermore, if person do not have any interest in the job despite being well paid, they might feel to deny the job proposal.