Both the poor and the rich find accessibility into university difficult. Do you agree or disagree.

It is well known that education has become an ubiquitous part of the every day life in this contemporary world. It is claim that there are some difficulties to take the tertiary education in developed countries for adults brought up in poor as well as rich families in the developing countries. However, I can only partially agree with the statement for a certain reason.

Quite a number of people hold the view that accessibility to the university may be difficult even the individuals are poor or rich. It is common knowledge that the person who want the higher level of education in renown university meets the criteria enacted by admission authorities. This means that entrance exams of the prestigious universities could be difficult for the individuals who got the low marks in their matriculation. For example, a recent survey by the Cambridge University shows that increasing number of wealthy students give up to take a desire program due to fail in fulfill the higher needs of the requirements. This inferred that attending in well-known universities is not depend on the family backgrounds where they came from.

On the other hand, I cannot bring myself to fully agree with the given statement as I have some reservations. It is undeniable that if candidates have enough enthusiasm and decisive mind, could take the higher education at the famous universities. This implies that wealthy students are able to join the preparatory class guidance by the esteem instructors before they take the entrance examination whereas financial hardship ones can be apply the scholarship for the exorbitant expenses such as tuition fees, accommodations and so on. According to Times magazine in 2014, approximately 60% of inquisitive candidates who try to access to the advanced education got the scholarships from the non-government organizations that offer eager individuals with strong and clear ambitions financially and academically.

To conclude, although the difficulties in accessing the university education, it is my assertion that family backgrounds does not matter when all factors are taken into consideration. In fact, individual’s willingness and practical wisdom can lead to positive outcomes while reducing the possibility of failure.