Bullying is a big problem in many schools. What do you think are the causes of this? What solutions can you suggest? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Have you experienced bullying before? For what reason do people bully you? Bullying has become a controversial topic in contemporary society across the globe. It happens throughout the workplace, residence, shop, and even at school. While there is more and more globalization, bullying has increased due to the fact that people are supposed to interact with people from different cultures, races, educational backgrounds, and social status, mainly family financial status and parenting. Hence, there are many cases of bullying in many schools, which is caused by both external and internal factors and requires contributions from different factors to solve this problem.

Bullying in school can be caused by both internal and external factors. The internal factors would be the personalities of both people who bully others and people who get bullied. As human behavior is complex, different people have different personalities and characteristics. Hence, people can accept the differences because they expect others to act the same as they do. For instance, there is a student in a high school class who doesn’t like talking to people due to her anxiety and truth issues. Therefore, the classmates who always have fun together as a group always bully her and put her down. In addition, bullying can be caused by external factors, namely society norms, values, races, nations, and modernity in globalization. The case of bullying students in the US would be a perfect example. There are a huge number of Asian students who study in the U.S. who are more likely to get bullied by other foreign students due to differences in external factors, namely, their culture and race.

In order to deal with these complicated problems, solutions from society, educational institutions, and the media are needed. Society and educational institutions have to imply a course of action or acknowledgement regarding the consequences of bullying. Hence, people will start to have awareness about it and start to accept the difference. On the other hand, the bullying cases are spreading a lot through the media. The owner has to also corporately remove those contents.

In conclusion, bullying at school is caused by many factors. However, solutions are urgently needed. Hence, it requires actions at all levels to figure out the solutions. People should be aware about this issue.