Business owners think TV commercials are an effective way to promote their product. What are the advantages and disadvantages of advertising on TV? Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

In the contemporary landscape, there are viable methods in terms of promoting products to potential customers, particularly advertising on TV, however, similar to kinds of advertisement, TV commercials also perceive that having its own merits and demerits.

On the drawback side, promoting products through media appliances like TV could be a better choice for companies; however, it would bring for those entrepreneurs a burden in the budget for promoting in TV. Normally, TV commercials require employers to allocate a large budget on just one minute appearance on television in golden time resulting in the financial pressure of being not able to afford those expenses. In addition, even appearing on TV in the golden time could be more beneficial to promote to more customers, this method could be not a useful way because having a lot of viewers skipping every advertisement with every reason. Consequently, marketing the product on TV would go down on drain when customers have a tendency to skip the advertisements.

On the opposite side, I do argue that advertising on TV could bring more significant benefits in terms of attracting more potential shoppers in the long run. In fact, advertisers regularly leverage the fame of celebrities in order to market their items on TV over the time, the customers who are fans of those celebrities would be attracted by un-proactive and as a result those people would rather buy those items promoted on TV. This means that the company’s income could be improved dramatically. Furthermore, with the light effect and incorporating computer graphic technologies, the companies used TV commercials could have woven a piece of dreamlike advertisement about the qualified product into the consumers and gradually contributed to increase considerable brand recognition in the market over the time. Omachi, known as a homeland brand in VietNam, as a primary example, this plant had taken full advantage of the fame of celebrities and dreamlike advertisements on TV to appeal to more customers during 10 years and as a result when recalling about the instant noodle brand, consumers immediately remembered Omachi.

Bringing it all together, media advertisements such as TV commercials could be a better way in order to market the products. However, even if it also brings more burden in the budget for businesses, I do believe that advantaged influence on approaching the potential customers in the long run could be considered.